Welcome to Telecom Directorate

The Telecom Directorate of Ministry of Railways, Government of India, oversees the complete working of Telecom in Indian Railways. It takes care of all the telecommunication requirement of Indian Railways.

This site is meant for Railwaymen trying to gather information about the working of the Telecom Directorate.

Starting Point

Telecom Policy PresentationsImportant Letters
 Rly. Bd. Tele Directory  Works Site  IRISET Notes
Telecom Manual Vision 2020 NGN of Railways
Important Policy Letters of Other Dte  Web Application Letters of DoT/DeitY
Email Banning of Business


  1. Sri Pradeep Kumar Member/ Infra
  2. Sri Anshul GuptaLA Addl. Member (Telecom)
  3. Sri Umesh Balonda Executive Director (Tele. Dev.)
  4. Sri Dharmendra Singh, Director (Telecom)
  5. Sri Avnish Kumar Arora, ASTE/Tele/Works
  6. Sri A. K. Shastri, ASTE/Tele/RB

Telecom Branch

  1. Smt Sushma Nayyar, Section Officer-I
  2. Smt Sarita Kukreja, Section Officer-II
  3. Sri V. P. Singh, Technical Assistant
  4. Sri Iqrar Ahmed, ASO
  5. Sri Harinder Kadian, ASO
  6. Sri Arvind Kumar, SSA
  7. Sri Amit Beng, MTS

Hindi Website?

Various Documents